

UPNVJ Attends SMMPTN-West 2024 Soft Launching Program

Friday, 08 March 2024 20:07 WIB



Public Relations UPNVJ - Jakarta "Veteran" National Development University (UPNVJ) was also present at the soft launching program for the 2024 Independent Selection for Entering Western Consortium State Universities or abbreviated as SMMPTN-Barat 2024 on Friday, March 8 2024.

This activity is carried out online and disseminated via SMMPTN-West 2024's official YouTube, Instagram and Facebook channels.

According to the Regulation of the Minister of Education, Culture, Research and Technology of the Republic of Indonesia (Permendikbudristek) Number 48 of 2022 and the latest amendment to Permendikbudristek Number 62 of 2023, it is stated that there are three entry routes for accepting new students in 2024 for diploma and undergraduate programs at state universities (PTN). , namely National Selection Based on Achievement (SNBP); National Selection Based on Tests (SNBT); and Independent Selection.

Based on the Minister of Education and Culture's Regulation, SNBP and SNBT activities are carried out by the SNPMB committee. Meanwhile, the independent route can be implemented by the respective PTN or through

PTN consortium. For universities in the Western region of Indonesia, independent selection is carried out jointly in the West Region PTN Cooperation Agency (BKSPTN Barat) consortium, namely SMMPTN-West which has been going on since 2017.

For 2024, the PTNs that are members of the BKS-West PTN consortium come from the regions of Sumatra, West Java and Central Kalimantan, including general PTNs, arts PTNs and religious PTNs totaling 25 PTNs.

This is based on the Decree of the Chairman of BKS PTN West Indonesia Region Number: 24-01/BKS PTN-Barat/I/2024 dated January 8 2024 concerning Universities Participating in the 2023 SMMPTN-West Program and Decree of the Chairman of BKS PTN-West Number: 24 -02/BKS PTN-Barat/I/2024 concerning the 2024 SMMPTN-West Program Committee.

The following 25 PTNs will join BKS-PTN Barat in 2024:

- 1. Syiah Kuala University
- 2. Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa University
- 3. Bengkulu University
- 4. Jambi University
- 5. Padangpanjang Indonesian Art Institute
- 6. Palangka Raya University
- 7. Malikussaleh University
- 8. Raja Ali Haji Maritime University
- 9. Bangka Belitung University



- 10. Teuku Umar University
- 11. Sumatra Institute of Technology
- 12. Aceh Indonesian Institute of Arts and Culture
- 13. Ocean University
- 14. Riau University
- 15. Siliwangi University
- 16. University of North Sumatra
- 17. Andalas University
- 18. Sultan Syarif Kasim Riau State Islamic University
- 19. Mahmud Yunus Batusangkar State Islamic University
- 20. Syahada Padangsidempuan State Islamic University
- 21. Indonesian Institute of Arts and Culture Bandung
- 22. Jakarta "Veteran" National Development University
- 23. Singaperbangsa University Karawang
- 24. UIN Imam Bonjol Padang
- 25. Padang State University

This soft launching activity is not a sign of the start of registration, but as an introduction to the participating study programs and PTNs so that they can become a reference for every prospective student. There are more than 750 study programs that each prospective student can choose from, and they can choose a maximum of four study programs.

In contrast to the SNBT system, when choosing a maximum of four study programs you must have two vocational study programs, for SMMPTN the choice can be free, without limitations on academic and vocational study programs.

The selection system itself is a Computer-Based Written Test (UTBK) or Computer Assisted Test (CAT) with additional assessments for arts and sports study programs. namely a portfolio in the form of achievement documents and certificates during your time as a student.

Registration will open on May 4 2024 at 15.00 WIB and close on June 20 2024. Every prospective student will receive a payment ID if they have made payment no later than June 20 2024 at 16.00 WIB.

The deadline for card printing is June 21 2024 at 16.00 WIB. The registration fee for each participant is IDR 375,000. Registration fees are paid online through designated partner banks, namely Bank Mandiri, Bank BNI, Bank BTN and Bank BSI.

The exam will be held from 27 June – 5 July 2024. Each prospective participant will receive a schedule according to the selected UTBK center. Each prospective student must choose one study program where he or she will take UTBK.

It is hoped that the implementation of SMMPTN-West 2024 will be successful. This activity is in line with the government's efforts to open the widest possible space for access to higher education and improve the quality of education for all the nation's children without discrimination. (*wit/PRUPNVJ)

Export tanggal: Monday, 20 May 2024 Pukul 19:00:46 WIB.

Exported dari [https://www.upnvj.ac.id/en/berita/2024/03/upnvj-attend-program-soft-launching-smmptn-west-2024.html]